World Logic Day Lecture: Moshe Y. Vardi

From Greek Paradoxes to Political Paradoxes
Friday, January 14, 2022 at 17:00

Netidee Stipend 2021 for Pamina Georgiou

Pamina Georgiou, member of our research Group Formal Methods in Systems Engineering, received the Netidee Stipend 2021 for her PhD thesis on: “Automated Software Verification with First-Order Theorem Provers”.

Automating formal methods is an ongoing effort in software verification necessary to conclusively prove that critical software infrastructure is error-free. Applications such as IoT, cloud computing and […]

Shqiponja Ahmetaj receives FWF & Internet Foundation ”netidee SCIENCE 2021” funding

For her project “FRESH”, Shqiponja Ahmetaj, member of our research group Knowledge-Based Systems, received this year’s “netidee Science” funding, a cooperation between the Internet Foundation Austria and the FWF.

Aim of the funding programme “netidee” is the further development of the internet in Austria with open source projects.
From 114 applications, the jury chose 12 projects […]

Call for Applications: Helmut Veith Stipend for Women in Computer Science

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Talk: Lutz Strassburger

Combinatorial Proofs and Decomposition Theorems for First-order Logic
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 17:00

Talk: Hans van Ditmarsch

One Hundred Prisoners and a Light Bulb
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 16:30

Ada Lovelace Day

Celebrating Women in STEM: International Ada Lovelace Day on October 12, 2021.

Apply Now: 20 PhD Positions for LogiCS@TUWien!

Thursday, December 30, 2021

The Awardees of the 2021 VCLA International Student Awards

We celebrate the research capacity of undergraduate students worldwide by introducing them to the broader community in Logic and Computer Science.

Sixth edition of the VCLA International Student Awards 2021

The highly successful sixth edition of the VCLA International Student Awards 2021 was concluded in July 2021. Out of the numerous submissions, one was selected for the Outstanding Master Thesis Award and one for the Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award by a committee consisting of eighteen internationally recognized researchers. The winner’s degrees have been awarded between November […]